Dota Pro Circuit announces all regional upper division invites


Dota Pro Circuit announces all regional upper division invites

CMD368 – DreamHack and ESL announced the four direct invites for Europe and respectively all Dota Pro Circuit Regional Leagues Upper Divisions. In what is by far the most stacked region of the competitive Dota 2 scene, the invites for Europe Upper Division are the same time exactly what fans would expect and a source of disappointment and frustration for some of the teams that put in the hard work through 2020 only to find out that they will need to go through more qualifier games.

Below are the teams that are directly invited for the DPC upper divisions;

Europe Upper Division invites:

  • Team Secret
  • OG
  • Team Liquid
  • Team Nigma

China Upper Division invites:

  • Ehome
  • Vici Gaming
  • Elephant

South East Asia Upper Direct invites:

  • TNC Predator
  • Fnatic
  • T1
  • Boom Esports

CIS Upper Division invites:

  • Virtus Pro
  • Na’Vi
  • Team Spirit
  • Live To Win

South America Upper Division invites:

  • SG E-Sports
  • Thunder predator
  • Infamous
  • Beastcoast

North America Upper Division invites:

  • EG
  • Quincy Crew
  • 4 Zoomers

Similar with all other regions, four more teams will earn a spot in the Upper Division through a closed qualifier campaign. DreamHack hasn’t revealed the invites to the said qualifier, but fans should expect the likes of Alliance, and mudgolems to show up on the list. A total of eight European rosters will be invited to the qualifiers which will be held in a double elimination bracket from January 7th to 10th. Top four teams will join Secret, OG, Liquid and Nigma in the Upper Division, while bottom four will head to the Lower Division. Two rounds of open qualifiers will determine which other four squads will make it to the Season 1 Lower Division.

Dota Pro Circuit

Those who want to give it a try in the open qualifiers can register their team HERE. The first open qualifier leg will start on the 5th of January The second open qualifier is scheduled to begin on the 8th of January.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *