FLASHPOINT 2 includes BIG, OG and Fnatic to team list


FLASHPOINT 2 includes BIG, OG and Fnatic to team list

CMD368 – The team list is officially complete for FLASHPOINT 2 with the addition of BIG, OG, and fnatic. The $1,000,000 tournament will feature 12 top level teams vying for their slice of the pie. The group stage will begin on November 10th and run through the 22nd with the playoffs beginning November 30th and concluding December 5th.

Prior to the three teams being announced Virtus.pro and forZe managed to qualify for the second iteration of the event. The five teams join the founders of the FLASHPOINT league for a chance to make their name and earn a big pay check. Here are the team list for FLASHPOINT 2:

  • Gen.G
  • c0ntact Gaming
  • MAD Lions
  • Dignitas
  • Cloud9
  • Envy
  • MIBR
  • forZe
  • Virtus.pro
  • BIG
  • OG
  • fnatic


“We’re pumped to be back with Flashpoint 2 to further deliver on our promise for raw and unfiltered entertainment for our fans with the largest prize pools of 2020 with arguably the coolest trophy in all of sports,” said Christopher “MonteCristo” Mykles, Commissioner of Flashpoint said in the official press release. “We’re eager to watch our storylines unfold including the emergence of BIG and OG this year, how the rebuilt rosters of some of our teams such as Cloud9 will compete and if MAD Lions can defend its title.” The inaugural FLASHPOINT season saw MAD Lions take down MIBR 2-1 in the grand final in April and they’ll be looking to make it a repeat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *